TOM DIXON X CELADON

 In Uncategorized
tom-dixon

Celadon has partnered with Tom Dixon on a curated selection of his work including lighting, furniture and accessories.

Tom Dixon is a true innovator in design. He draws his inspiration from something as simplistic as the form of everyday items to the complex process of metallization. His unique and highly inspiring pieces have earned him a significant number of awards, and a spot among some of the most influential designers.

His rise to fame began in the mid-1980s, when the young creator was known as “the talented untrained designer with a line in welded salvage furniture.” By the end of the decade, his keen eye and skill brought him international acclaim. His participation in several high-profile exhibits solidified his place among the design elite.

In 2002, he launched his eponymous brand. With his company he has had the opportunity to further explore the design of iconic pieces, such as the Wingback chair, Fan chair, Mirror ball and the well-known Beat light.

Since setting roots in London, Tom has expanded internationally in cities like New York and Hong Kong, growing his footprint and allowing him to connect with customers in over 60 countries around the world.

Tom Dixon’s playful and eccentric aesthetic is a breath of fresh air in the world of design.

Leave a Comment

Celadon | Contact

0

Subscribe to our newsletter

Inscription à notre infolettre

TOM DIXON X CELADON

 In Uncategorized
tom-dixon

Celadon s’est associé avec Tom Dixon pour présenter une sélection de son répertoire qui comprend des luminaires, des pièces de mobilier et des accessoires.

Tom Dixon est considéré comme un véritable innovateur dans le monde du design, s’inspirant autant des formes simplistes des objets de notre quotidien que du procédé complexe de la métallisation. Dixon a su créer des pièces qui lui ont valu de nombreux prix à l’échelle internationale, ainsi qu’une reconnaissance sans équivoque au sein des designers les plus influents de notre ère.

Son ascension vers la gloire a commencé au milieu des années 1980, reconnu alors comme “le designer autodidacte de talent à la ligne de mobilier soudée”. C’est à l’aube des années 90 que son oeil aguerri et son savoir-faire l’ont propulsé vers une reconnaissance internationale. Puis, sa participation à plusieurs expositions  prestigieuses a solidifié sa place parmi l’élite du design.

C’est en 2002 qu’il lance sa marque éponyme. Grâce aux moyens que lui apporte sa compagnie, il peut alors concevoir des pièces telles que les fauteuils “Wingback” et “Fan” ainsi que les lampes “Mirror Ball” et “Beat”, toutes devenues des icônes du design contemporain.

Depuis ses débuts à Londres, Tom a élargi son empire dans des villes comme New York et Hong Kong. Il compte aujourd’hui, une clientèle qui s’étend dans plus de 60 pays.

Les designs ludiques et excentriques de Tom Dixon sont une véritable bouffée d’air frais dans le monde du design.

Laissez un commentaire

Celadon | Contact

0